Administrative Staff


John De Boer, Principal

John De Boer

Prinicpal

905 257 5464 x 505

jdeboer@kingschristian.ca

Bio

John De Boer has served as Principal since August 2011. John holds a Masters of Education in Educational Leadership and a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Calvin College where he also completed his teacher training. He holds a Christian School Certificate from the Ontario Alliance of Christian Schools.

As Principal at King’s, John protects and promotes King’s purpose to “equip students to grow in wisdom and stature, and in favour with God and man.”

John De Boer

Prinicpal

John De Boer has served as Principal since August 2011. John holds a Masters of Education in Educational Leadership and a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Calvin College where he also completed his teacher training. He holds a Christian School Certificate from the Ontario Alliance of Christian Schools.

As Principal at King’s, John protects and promotes King’s purpose to “equip students to grow in wisdom and stature, and in favour with God and man.”

lisa conlin photo

Lisa Conlin

Vice Principal of School Culture

905 257 5464 x 517

lconlin@kingschristian.ca

Bio

Lisa Conlin has a Master’s degree in Educational Administration at the University of Toronto’s OISE and serves as the Vice Principal of School Culture, a role that capitalizes on her experience in establishing the Student Life Program at King’s and developing new initiatives such as the Prefect Program and the Grade 10 Challenge. She has poured much effort and passion into the Global Initiative Program, International Student Retreats and Student Council.

Ron Masengi

Vice Principal of Christian Leadership

905 257 5464 x 528

rmasengi@kingschristian.ca

Bio

Ron Masengi has a Masters of Education from Calvin College and has been a King’s employee since 2003. Serving as the Vice-Principal of Christian Leadership and Guidance Counsellor for Grade 9 students, Ron considers himself a learner first and foremost. He highly values connecting with others and engaging in meaningful and authentic ways, deepening hearts and minds through interactive experiences and relationships. “God has placed in all of our hearts a purpose, and my purpose includes being part of this fantastic community where I can learn from both colleagues and students.”

kevin smith photo

Kevin Smith

Vice Principal of Instruction

905 257 5464 x 527

ksmith@kingschristian.ca

Bio

Joining King’s in its second year, Kevin quickly established himself as an exemplary math teacher, viewing each student as an image-bearer of God and able to appreciate God’s beauty and order as demonstrated in mathematics. In 2008, he completed a Master’s degree in Mathematics for Teachers through York University. Since 2009, he has served as the Director of the Advanced Placement Program and exams at King’s. He has served as Vice Principal of Instruction since August 2011.

Student Services


Leslie Brodie

Director of Student Services

905 257 5464 x 507

lbrodie@kingschristian.ca

Harold Ford

Learning Coach

905 257 5464 x 512

hford@kingschristian.ca

Kayla Goodhoofd

School Counsellor

905 257 5464 x 526

kgoodhoofd@kingschristian.ca

Jessica Pierre

Student Services Reception

905 257 5464 x 504

jpierre@kingschristian.ca

Finance


Aideen Hennessy

Director of Finance

905 257 5464 x 504

ahennessy@kingschristian.ca

Debbie McKendry

Senior Financial Administrator

905 257 5464 x 502

dmckendry@kingschristian.ca

Kim Britnell

Financial Assistant

905 257 5464 x 506

kbritnell@kingschristian.ca

Facilities


Andrew Ponsen

Director of Facilities

905 257 5464 x 510

aponsen@kingschristian.ca

Sharon Van Beilen

Rental Coordinator and Office Assistant

905 257 5464 x 503

svanbeilen@kingschristian.ca

Reception


Vania Tse

Reception and Office Assistant

905 257 5464 x 501

vtse@kingschristian.ca

Karl D’Mello

Office Assistant

905 257 5464 x 503

kdmello@kingschristian.ca